Company dynamics

Are you here: Home > News > Company dynamics

The role of zirconium silicate in glaze?

Category:Company dynamics Hits:159 Time:2022-04-22
1. Zirconium silicate is a kind of white or gray white powder without poison and taste. The raw material is natural high-purity zircon sand concentrate, which is processed through ultra-fine grinding, iron removal, titanium processing, surface modification and other processes. It is a good and cheap ceramic glaze opacifier, whitening agent, anti-seepage agent and stabilizer.


2. Zirconium silicate is widely used in the production of various building ceramics, sanitary ceramics, daily-use ceramics and first-class handicraft ceramics. Among them, it is widely used and widely used in the processing and production of ceramic glaze. Because the chemical stability of zirconium silicate is relatively good, it will not be affected by the ceramic firing atmosphere, and can improve the bonding performance of ceramic green glaze and improve the hardness of ceramic glaze.


3. Zirconium silicate can also play a whitening role in ceramic glaze, because zirconium silicate will form oblique zircon after ceramic firing, so it can scatter the incident light wave, so as to achieve the function of opacification and whitening.


4. This scattering is generally called large particle scattering or Mie scattering. If the D50 value of high-performance zirconium silicate is controlled below 1.4um and D90 is controlled below 4.0um, it will produce a good milky whitening effect.


5. In order to make the whitening effect of zirconium silicate better, the centralized particle size range is very important. Therefore, in the grinding process of zirconium silicate, the narrow distribution of particles should be achieved as much as possible.


6. Zirconium silicate is also often used in the production of color picture tubes in TV industry, emulsified glass and enamel glaze in glass industry. Zirconate has a high melting point, about 2500 ℃, so it is also widely used in refractories, zirconium ramming materials for glass kilns, castables and spraying coatings.
News
Hot News
Contact
    Hubei Sikete Technology Co., Ltd

    Contact: Wang Weifeng

    Mobile: 139 2572 2485

    Landline:(0769) 38677360

    Email: L13925722485@163.com

    Website: www.siketekj.com

    Address: Building 4, No. 2, Rd. 5 road, Songshanhu Park, Dongguan, Guangdong

企业动态

硅酸锆在釉料中的作用?

所属分类:企业动态 点击次数:848 添加时间:2022-04-22
1、硅酸锆是一种没有毒、无味的白色或者是灰白色粉末,原材料是自然高纯度的锆英砂精矿,然后经过超细粉碎、除铁、钛加工、外表改性处置等工艺加工而成,是一种质好、价廉的陶瓷釉乳浊剂、增白剂、防渗剂、稳定剂。
2、硅酸锆被广泛运用于各种建筑陶瓷、卫生陶瓷、日用陶瓷、一级工艺品陶瓷等的生产中,其中在陶瓷釉料的加工生产中,使用广泛,应用量很大。因为硅酸锆的化学稳定性比较好,所以不会受到陶瓷烧成气氛的影响,而且可以改善陶瓷的坯釉结合性能,提高陶瓷釉面硬度。
3、硅酸锆还可以在陶瓷釉料中起到增白作用,因为硅酸锆在陶瓷烧成后将会构成斜锆石等,从而可以对入射光波构成散射,从而达到乳浊、增白的作用。
4、这种散射一般被叫做大粒子散射或者是米氏散射,如果把高性能硅酸锆的d50值控制在1.4um以下、d90控制在4.0um以的话,那么就会产生很好的乳浊增白作用。
5、为了让硅酸锆的增白作用更好的话,那么集中的粒径范围是很重要的,所以在硅酸锆的研磨过程中,应该尽可能的做到颗粒的窄分布。
6、硅酸锆还被经常运用于电视行业的彩色显像管、玻璃行业的乳化玻璃、搪瓷釉料的生产中。酸锆的熔点很高,大约是2500摄氏度,所以也被广泛运用于耐火材料、玻璃窑炉锆捣打料、浇注料、喷涂料中。
新闻资讯
热点新闻
联系方式
    湖北斯柯特科技有限公司

    联系人:王威峰
    手   机:13925722485
    邮   箱:L13925722485@163.com
    微   信:13925722485
    网   址:www.siketekj.com
    地   址:广东省东莞市松山湖园区研发五路2号4栋