common problem

Are you here: Home > News > common problem

How to use grinding beads correctly?

Category:common problem Hits:149 Time:2022-04-22

It is mentioned above that how to select the appropriate grinding ball, and after we select the grinding ball, how to use it correctly, avoid the breakage of the grinding ball and prolong the service life of the grinding medium and the contact parts of the sand mill as much as possible are the issues we discuss together in this period.

1、 Causes of broken beads: glass beads, zirconium silicate beads and pure zirconium beads are popular in the market. In terms of production process, they are basically electric melting method and sintering method. Beads are formed in hot air, cold air or electrolyte. If a key technical parameter is not well controlled, the following fragile beads will be produced: 1. Bubble beads 2. Snowman beads 3. Tail Beads 4. Beads above flat (oval) beads are easy to break during grinding due to the stress concentration area. Therefore, such beads should be avoided as much as possible when selecting beads.

2、 Judgment of normal wear and breakage of beads: generally, the grinding beads working for a period of time become smaller, and the surface is smooth without edges and corners, which should be the wear of normal beads; On the contrary, if there are angular and flake shaped beads in the beads, it should be broken beads.

3、 Causes of broken beads: as far as the beads themselves are concerned, on the one hand, it is the quality problem of the beads, on the other hand, or the strength of the beads of this material cannot be better than that of a certain type of sand mill. For example, dyno mill ECM horizontal sand mill in Switzerland and DCP vertical sand mill in Drais, Germany usually recommend the use of pure zirconium beads because of the high input energy density. In addition, under the normal operation of the sand mill, the grinding beads are subjected to a pressure of about 1kg. Compared with the glass beads that can bear a force of about 5000kg and the zirconium silicate beads of 9000 kg, the stress of the grinding beads in the sand mill is insignificant. Therefore, the reasons for the broken beads should focus on the equipment and technology, and corresponding solutions should be taken.

4、 Solution to broken beads:

A. Equipment 1 Dispersion plate: the dispersion plate is installed reversely, loose or cracked. 2. Separation device: the dynamic screen ring is notched and the screen is damaged. 3. Feed pump: after the gear pump is suddenly turned off, the pressure in the grinder will back press the beads into the pump. It can be avoided as far as possible by installing a one-way valve, while maintaining regular cleaning of the feed pump. 4. Inner cylinder: the inner cylinder has defects.

B. Production operation: 1 Mixed use of large and small beads: in this case, there are signs to improve the grinding efficiency at the beginning, but with the extension of grinding time, there is the situation of large beads grinding small beads, and finally accelerate the deformation and even crushing of small beads. The solution is to try to use beads with uniform particle size. 2. Mixed use of beads of different brands: due to the inconsistency of hardness and density of various beads, it is easy for hard beads to eat soft beads, so this form should be eliminated. 3. The viscosity of the slurry is too thin or withered: compared with the grinding beads with a certain density, it is so easy to cause the accumulation of beads and direct contact with the wear parts of the sand mill to accelerate the wear and breakage of beads. 4. The flow of materials is too fast: this will cause the backlog of beads at the material outlet and accelerate the wear of beads and sanding mill accessories here. The solution is to loosen the backlog of grinding beads by intermittent start-up, redistribute them evenly, and then adjust the flow of materials. Of course, there are other reasons for the wear and breakage of grinding beads. You are welcome to have extensive exchanges with Burris on this issue.

News
Hot News
Contact
    Hubei Sikete Technology Co., Ltd

    Contact: Wang Weifeng

    Mobile: 139 2572 2485

    Landline:(0769) 38677360

    Email: L13925722485@163.com

    Website: www.siketekj.com

    Address: Building 4, No. 2, Rd. 5 road, Songshanhu Park, Dongguan, Guangdong

常见问题

如何正确使用研磨珠?

所属分类:常见问题 点击次数:735 添加时间:2022-04-22

上面提到如何选择合适的研磨珠,而我们选择好研磨珠后,如何正确使用它,避免研磨珠的破碎,尽量延长研磨介质和砂磨机接触件的寿命是这期我们共同探讨的问题。   

一、 碎珠产生的原因: 市场上现流行的玻璃珠、硅酸锆珠和纯锆珠,就生产工艺来说,基本上为电熔法和烧结法两种。珠子在热空气、冷空气或电解液中成型,如在某一关健技术参数没控制好,就会产生如下的易碎珠:   1、 气泡珠   2、 雪人珠   3、 尾巴珠   4、 扁平(椭圆)珠   以上珠子因带有应力集中区域,在研磨当中容易破碎,故选择珠子时,应尽量避免此类珠子。   

二、 珠子的正常磨耗和破碎的判断:   通常情况下,工作一段时间的研磨珠变小,表面圆滑而不带棱角,这应是正常珠子的磨耗;相反,如珠子当中出现带棱角、片状异形珠时这应是产生了碎珠。   

三、 碎珠产生原因:   就珠子本身而言,一方面是珠子的质量问题,另一方面或者是此种材料的珠子强度不能胜用某种型号的砂磨机。如瑞士的Dyno-mill ECM卧式砂磨机和德国Drais的DCP立式砂磨机,因输入的能量密度比较高,通常建议使用纯锆珠。另外,研磨珠在砂磨机正常工作下,以受到大约1公斤的压力,相对玻璃珠能承受约5000公斤力和硅酸锆珠9000公斤而言,研磨珠在砂磨机中的受力是微不足道的,所以碎珠的原因应集中在设备上和工艺上,而采取相应的解决办法。   

四、 碎珠解决途径:   

A. 设备方面   1. 分散盘:分散盘装反、松动或裂损。   2. 分离装置:动态筛圈有缺口,筛网破损。   3. 进料泵:齿轮泵突然关掉后,砂磨机内压力将珠子反压到泵内。可以通过加装单向阀尽量避免,同时保持定期清洗进料泵。   4. 内缸:内缸有缺陷点。   

B. 生产操作方面:   1. 大小珠子混合使用:此种情况刚开始有提高研磨效率的迹象,但随着研磨时间的加长,产生了大珠磨小珠的情形,最后加快小珠的变形以至破碎。解决方法是尽量使用粒径均一的珠子。   2. 不同品牌珠子的混合使用:因各种珠子的硬度、密度等不一致,容易产生硬珠子吃软珠子的情形,故应杜绝此种形式。   3. 浆料的粘度过稀或过凋:相对一定密度的研磨珠而言,如此容易造成珠子的堆积和直接接触砂磨机的磨损件而加快珠子的磨损和破碎。   4. 物料的流量过快:这样会造成珠子积压在物料出口处,而加快此处的珠子与砂磨机配件的磨损。解决方法是先采用间歇开机的方法将积压研磨珠弄松,并重新分布均匀,再调节物料的流量。 当然,造成研磨珠磨损和破碎还有其他原因,欢迎大家就此问题和柏励司公司进行广泛的交流。

新闻资讯
热点新闻
联系方式
    湖北斯柯特科技有限公司

    联系人:王威峰
    手   机:13925722485
    邮   箱:L13925722485@163.com
    微   信:13925722485
    网   址:www.siketekj.com
    地   址:广东省东莞市松山湖园区研发五路2号4栋